>Press 53 Open Awards 2009

>I guess the 2008 contest must have worked out all right for them, because they’re doing it again this year. Press 53 has announced its Open Awards 2009. This is a multi-genre contest with rolling deadlines, the first of which is October 31 for flash fiction and short-shorts. Then come poetry, novella, personal essays, short stories, genre fiction and young writers. Judges include Dinty Moore, Laura Benedict, Kathryn Stripling Byer, Scott Yarbrough, Ashley Warlick and others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.